Hello Red Knight Families!

Please see the below information regarding the Jet Blue fundraising opportunity. There will be an informational meeting Tuesday 1/12 @ 7pm in the band room. If able to attend we would love to see you! This is a great opportunity to raise money for the band and to cover band fees for one or multiple years!

Jet Blue Park/Red Sox Fundraiser

The North Fort Myers Band will once again be operating a concession stand at Jet Blue Park for the Boston Red Sox Spring Training season. This is a great opportunity for parents to raise funds, not only for our band program, but to help defray, substantially, the cost of our children’s Marching Band fees. Last year, parent volunteers, raised over $8,000.00 that was directly credited to their child’s individual Band account. The Band Program itself received over $6,000.00. This revenue not only assists with student fees, but supports the financial needs of our high quality music education we offer our young adults.

Alumni, parents, close family members, and students 17 or older can volunteer. This venture is only feasible with the help of your support by volunteering to work our concession stand.

Please look over the following schedule and let me know your availability. If we do not have enough people to cover our stand, I will have no alternative but to relinquish it to another organization.

Date Report Time Visiting Team Availability  
Monday, February 29, 2016 10:05 AM Northeastern Boston College    
Wednesday, March 2, 2016 10:05 AM Minnesota    
Friday, March 4, 2016 10:05 AM Tampa Bay    
Sunday, March 6, 2016 10:05 AM Baltimore    
Monday, March 7, 2016 10:05 AM Tampa Bay    
Thursday, March 10, 2016 10:05 AM Minnesota    
Saturday, March 12, 2016 10:05 AM Miami    
Monday, March 14, 2016 10:05 AM Pittsburgh    
Tuesday, March 15, 2016 3:05 PM NYY    
Tuesday, March 17, 2015 10:05 AM Baltimore    
Friday, March 18, 2016 10:05 AM Minnesota    
Thursday, March 19, 2015 10:05 AM St Louis    
Thursday, March 24, 2016 10:05 AM New York Mets    
Friday, March 25, 2016 3:05 PM Pittsburgh    
Sunday, March 27, 2016 10:05 AM Philadelphia    
Monday, March 28, 2016 10:05 AM Toronto    

THE REPORT TIMES ARE FOR A SKELETON CREW TO SET UP STAND!

IF YOU HAVE A PROBLEM REPORTING AT THE STATED TIMES, GIVE ME A CALL.  I’M SURE WE CAN WORK A LATER START TIME FOR YOU.

 Questions should be directed to Jim, Denise or Trish.

Our contact information is as follows:

Jim – Phone/text – (516)-351-3227

Email – 

Denise – Phone/text – (239) 980-3958

Email – 

Trish – Phone/text – (239) 220-3771

Email – 

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This